Project 2996

Please sign up to post a tribute to one of the 2,996 Americans that lost their life in the terror attack on the United States, Spetember 11th, 2001.

It is called Project 2,996 and if you Google it it will take you to their site with info on how t et a free Blog site at World Press-this is the thank you I receivedd from Dale C. Roe-

Thank you for signing up for Project 2,996.

Unfortunately, though I got your sign up information, I didn’t get a web address for you, so I have nowhere to direct people in order to read your tribute.  If you didn’t supply a the URL for your blog or website (or if I just missed it), please respond back to me with your URL.

If you don’t have a blog or website right now, keep reading…
Many people who want to participate in Project 2,996 don’t have their own blog or website. I get a lot of questions asking if they can host their tributes on Facebook, or MySpace or similar networking platforms.
The short answer is yes, but I’d rather you didn’t. The reason is simple. Strangers can’t read about these people. And although they aren’t very vocal about it, I do know that some of the families of those lost on 9/11 have read tributes to their loved ones, friends, and even strangers. The whole purpose of Project 2,996 is to get there 2,996 stories out there on the web for all to find. Now if you want to cross-post your tribute everywhere under the sun I’ll be your biggest cheerleader. And if all you have is something like Facebook, I’m certainly not going to stop you from signing up.
However, this year I am able to offer some additional options for those who would like their tributes available to all.
I want a Blog – If you’ve wanted a blog (or website) for a while but are just unsure ho to get started, the easiest way to get started is to go to WordPress.com and create a new account, and then just continue on and create a blog. It’ll only take a few minutes to get started.
I don’t want a blog, I just want to put my tribute on the web – I can help here, too. I have created a new blog, Friends of Project 2,996 that will contain nothing but tributes to the victims of 9/11. I’m opening this blog up to anyone who wants to write a tribute. All you have to do is visit WordPress.com and create an account. Then email me (dcroe05 at yahoo.com), Subject: “Add me to Friends of Project 2,996″, and give me the email address you used when you created your WordPress account and I’ll get you added to the Friends of Project 2,996 blog.
 

Writer, Web Designer, & Database Programmer

Leave a Reply

